"Marching over its stumbling blocks,  nothing will stop the steady growth of    sociology" 
 -- Lester Ward 

The major objective of the PSS is to provide a forum for communication for sociologists working in diverse settings: education, industry, government, voluntary associations, or solo practitioners; and to increase understanding of the interplay of sociological knowledge and social research. An adjunct objective is to assist future sociologists in developing their careers.

    Membership in the PSS is open to anyone who has expressed or demonstrated an interest in the field of sociology. There are no restrictions on race, sex, age, creed, or national origin. Active members are those who paid dues for the current year.

    The PSS sponsors a professional journal (Sociological Viewpoints), a two-day annual fall meeting, a newsletter, and numerous award competitions.

    Come in, look around, and see what we're all about.

 

2020-21 OFFICERS

President

Barbara Prince, Ph.D.

Lebanon Valley College

prince@lvc.edu

Immediate Past President

Elizabeth Bugaighis, Ph.D.

Northampton Community College

ebugaighis@northampton.edu

President Elect
Darryl Hall, M.A.

Harrisburg Area Community College

dehall@hacc.edu

 

Secretary

Samuel Claster, Ph.D.

Edinboro University

sclaster@edinboro.edu

 

Treasurer

Jeffrey Langstraat, Ph.D.

Community College of Allegheny County

jlangstraat@ccac.edu

 

Editor, Sociological Viewpoints

Patricia Neff Claster, Ph.D.

Edinboro University

pnclaster@edinboro.edu

 

PSS 2020-21 President

Barbara Prince, Ph.D.

Lebanon Valley College

prince@lvc.edu

Connect online:

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Social Icon
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now